top of page

 

 

The Pros and Cons of Working as a Freelance Writer


Working as a freelance writer can be hard work but if you make a firm decision and only look at the pros and not the cons, success will be yours. You will be able to dream and wake up to live the lifestyle of the Rich and Famous. After many years working for the Federal Government where I had to work 8 hours + more every day I didn't find the satisfaction that I was looking for. I didn't find satisfaction doing this work anymore. I was exhausted every day. N0 energy to take care of my family no less have fun time with them.

I wanted more, I wanted to live my DREAM of becoming a Writer. I needed to stop dealing with customers every day, stop evaluating employee's performance, stop monitoring and start thinking of developing myself to become a freelance writer. That was my dream and even though I took me a while, one day I said NO MORE, I will retire and live the life of my dreams...be home, work the hours I wanted, get up if I wanted, travel and write and learn something new every single day.

So I retired because I wanted the freedom to work anywhere, vacation 3-4 times a year and enjoy my life.

My decision and determination was to become a writer. I did this every day at work anyway so why not write and get better pay that what I'm making now. So one day while ready my mail I found this letter that said, " If you can write a letter like this then you can become a copywriter", wow I said, that is just what I am looking for. I decided to take a course on line. The course that really excited me was the, “Accelerated Program for Six-Figure Copywriting”. Wow, did I learn a lot.

My decision was to become a freelance writer, travel the world and write about it. I found that it wasn't as easy as I thought, and found many pros and cons of working as a freelance writer but I know that someday I will be a great freelance writer just like Bob Bly, Joshua Boswell, and others that I have read about while studying my course.

The Pro's of working as a freelance writers:

1. Flexibility – As a freelance writer you have the flexibility to set your own hours and work either full-time or part-time. No commuting and you can save on gas, tools and car repairs. You can earn as much money as your heart desires. Does Six-Figure Income sound good to you? Click here 2. Education Level – No need for a high school diploma nor a college degree. But, you must be willing to learn to write and self-develop your skills. 3. Demand of Writers – There is a huge demand for writers in every industry and the potential to earn a lot of money. 4. Work Environment – No boss to control you and be able to work from the comfort of your home, while on travel status, from your hotel, even work overseas and enjoy every moment you had writing. 5. Financial and Personal Freedom – You will be able to get out of debt (if you are in debt) and provide your family with the financial and personal freedom and most important have fun with the family. Click

The Con's of working as a freelance writer:

1. Education – Having to pay your own educational expenses. Many new writers lack self-confidence and think they will not make it in this career and quit. 2. Not having an Action Plan – A plan to keep them on track with all the things needed when starting a freelance career. 3. Funds – Thinking they need a lot of money to start working as a freelance writer. 4. Taxes, Health & Life Insurance – The responsibility to pay for your own taxes, health care, and 401K. Don't let the con's discourage you from working as a freelance writer. Enjoy every minute and have FUN, RELAX and spend quality time with yourself, family and kids. Book your free 30 Minute consultation at the link below.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page